The Beekeeper’s Quilt

So I was told about this pattern called the Beekeeper’s Quilt. When I heard that it takes about a year to make it I stopped listening. Why would I want to spend a year making something? That is the question I kept on asking myself.

So I ran across the pattern on line the other day and yes that is right I am so doing it!
It is the cutest sinking blanket in the world. I think it will make a great baby blanket.
I have six hexagons made so far. It is going to be so cute. I will post picture soon of a finished one and what I have made so far.

About danigirlknits

Hello, I have always liked hobbies and when I was younger I did a little crocheting (but I hate it) and cross stitch. I love to make jewelry but that did not travel well. So my addition to knitting all started with one class. In this one class I learned how to knit a felted purse and was hooked. I then had the desire to knit socks, from that come hats, scarf and any other project that was portable. Well a couple of years after the first knitting class came my desire to weave and now I have moved up to spinning with a drop spindle. I have come to the conclusion that I am a addict when it comes to all thing to do with roving and yarn. I have two beautiful children, two dogs and two cats.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

